European Grand Prix

The European Grand Prix is a Formula One event that was created in the mid-1980s. The European Grand Prix was in existence before this, but it was more of a title than an event. A Grand Prix would be selected and then dubbed the European Grand Prix as and honorific title. The first race to be so named was the 1923 Italian Grand Prix. The title was awarded on and off until the 1977 British Grand Prix. The Italian Grand Prix was named the European Grand Prix seven times, which was more than any other race.

The race has been hosted at various tracks since its reincarnation including Nurburgring, Jerez, Donington, and Brands Hatch. As of 2008, it has been hosted at Valencia. German driver Sebastian Vettel won the most recent European Grand Prix in 2011.

Why Join Us?

We combine great social networking and excellent content, all in one place!

  • Interests

    Choose the interests you want to follow
  • Community

    Connect with friends and other sports fans
  • Content

    News, Views, Equipment Reviews, Contests & Deals
Join Now

Are you a f1 driver?