Singapore Grand Prix

The Singapore Grand Prix is an annual automobile race currently on the calendar of the FIA Formula One World Championship. The race is currently held in the Marina Bay area of Singapore at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

The original race was organized in 1961 as the Orient Year Grand Prix. The following year, it was renamed the Malaysian Grand Prix. After Singapore declared independence in 1965,the race was again renamed the Singapore Grand Prix. The races continued until 1973, when the event was discontinued until 2008. The 2010 winner of the Grand Prix was Fernando Alonso.

Why Join Us?

We combine great social networking and excellent content, all in one place!

  • Interests

    Choose the interests you want to follow
  • Community

    Connect with friends and other sports fans
  • Content

    News, Views, Equipment Reviews, Contests & Deals
Join Now

Are you a f1 driver?